Legal Aid of Nebraska is governed by a Board of Directors, composed of attorneys, client representatives from various organizations and at large members.  Collectively they provide oversight in the provision of legal services.  Our Board helps govern Legal Aid through financial review, strategic planning, and continually focusing on the legal needs of our current and potential clients implementing a clear vision for carrying out Legal Aid’s mission.

Board Officers

  • President
    Hon. Patrick Rogers, Ashland
  • Vice President
    Hon. Patricia Lamberty, Omaha
  • Secretary
    Katherine Voorhees, Lincoln
  • Treasurer
    Doug Murray, Omaha

Board Members

  • Terry Waite, North Platte, Chair of Resource and Development Committee
  • Don Swanson, Omaha, Chair of Board Governance Committee
  • Hon. Patrick Rogers, Ashland, Chair of Staffing and Personnel Committee
  • Amy Van Horne, Omaha, Chair of Planning and Priorities Committee
  • Eluid “Eli” Aguilar, Gering
  • Janice Brown, Omaha
  • Sen. Danielle Conrad, Lincoln
  • Marsha Fangmeyer, Kearney
  • Ron Oleson, Lincoln
  • Sarah Fischer, Lincoln
  • Don Swanson, Omaha
  • Lorene Thomas, Bloomfield
  • Nicole Vereen, Omaha
  • Michael Willet, Beatrice
  • Brandi Yosten, Albion

Legal Aid of Nebraska