Staff

About us > Staff

Executive Team

Milo Mumgaard

Executive Director

Jennifer Gaughan

Chief of Legal/Strategy

Erin Cihal

Chief of Business Administration

Joanne Hull

Chief of Development/External Relations

Local Offices

Scott Mertz

Managing Attorney

Omaha office
Email: smertz@legalaidofnebraska.org

Pat Carraher

Managing Attorney

Lincoln office
Email: pcarraher@legalaidofnebraska.org

Lori Lee

Managing Attorney

Norfolk office
Email: llee@legalaidofnebraska.org

Michelle Soll

Project Manager

Bancroft office
Email: msoll@legalaidofnebraska.org

Shawn Farritor

Managing Attorney

Grand Island office
Email: sfarritor@legalaidofnebraska.org

Jeff Eastman

Managing Attorney

North Platte office
Email: jeastman@legalaidofnebraska.org

Mike Meister

Managing Attorney

Scottsbluff office
Email: mmeister@legalaidofnebraska.org

Attorney Directory

Zachary Anderson

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: zanderson@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Kelsey Arends

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: karends@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Daniel Beckwith

Attorney

Centralized Intake
Email: dbeckwith@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha office

Mark Bestul

Attorney

Email: mbestul@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln office

William Boyd

Attorney

Native American Program
Email: wboyd@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Emily Briski

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: ebriski@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Pat Carraher

Managing Attorney

Email: pcarraher@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Caitlin Cedfeldt

Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: ccedfeldt@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Pat Cohoon

Attorney

Email: pcohoon@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Theresa Cusic

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: tcusic@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Jacinta Dai-Klabunde

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: jdaiklabunde@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Elaine D'Amato

Attorney

Email: edamato@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Jeffrey Eastman

Managing Attorney

Email: jeastman@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: North Platte

Shawn Farritor

Managing Attorney

Email: sfarritor@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Grand Island

Paula Fritz

Attorney

Centralized Intake
Email: pfritz@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Adam Harper

Attorney

Native American Program
Email: aharper@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff

Cheree Hatfield

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: chatfield@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Muirne Heaney

Managing Attorney

Access to Justice Program
Email: mheaney@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Fritz Hudson

Volunteer Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: fhudson@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Laurel Johnson

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: ljohnson@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

April Kirkendall

Project Managing Attorney

UPLIFT Project
Email: akirkendall@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Lori Lee

Managing Attorney

Email: llee@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Norfolk

Timothy Lenaghan

Attorney

Email: tlenaghan@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Ann Mangiameli

Managing Attorney

HELP Project
Email: amangiameli@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Philip Martin

Attorney

Email: pmartin@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Amanda McMahon

Managing Attorney

Ag Worker Rights Program
Email: amcmahon@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Jean McNeil

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: jmcneil@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Michael Meister

Managing Attorney

Email: mmeister@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff

Scott Mertz

Managing Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: smertz@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Michelle Mitchell

Managing Attorney

REACH Initiative
Email: mmitchell@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Grand Island

Kelsie Myers

Attorney

Native American Program
Email: kmyers@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Norfolk

Shirley Peng

Managing Attorney

Disaster Relief Project and Tax Law Project
Email: speng@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Danny Reynaga

Attorney

REACH Initiative
Email: dreynaga@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff

Sara Rips

Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: srips@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Hazell Rodriguez

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: hrodriguez@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Emily Sands

Attorney

Private Attorney Involvement
Email: esands@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Emily Santa

Attorney

Email: esanta@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Grand Island

Margaret Schaefer

Managing Attorney

Centralized Intake
Email: mschaefer@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Andrew Schill

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: aschill@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Jonathan Seagrass

Managing Attorney

Native American Program
Email: jseagrass@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Scott Sidwell

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: ssidwell@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Christine Stolarskyj

Managing Attorney

Private Attorney Involvement
Email: cstolarskyj@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Amy Swoboda

Attorney

Email: aswoboda@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln

Justin Tomlinson

Attorney

REACH Initiative
Email: jtomlinson@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: North Platte

Jayne Wagner

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: jwagner@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha

Lea Wroblewski

Managing Attorney

Access to Justice Program
Email: lwroblewski@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln