Staff

About us > Staff

Executive Team

Jennifer Gaughan

Interim Executive Director & Chief of Legal/Strategy

Erin Cihal

Chief of Business Administration

Megan Moslander

Chief of Development/External Relations

Local Offices

Scott Mertz

Managing Attorney

Omaha office
Email: smertz@legalaidofnebraska.org
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 206

Pat Carraher

Managing Attorney

Lincoln office
Email: pcarraher@legalaidofnebraska.org
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 307

Lori Lee

Managing Attorney

Norfolk office
Email: llee@legalaidofnebraska.org
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 372

Michelle Soll

Project Manager

Bancroft office
Email: msoll@legalaidofnebraska.org

Emily Santa

Managing Attorney

Grand Island office
Email: esanta@legalaidofnebraska.org

Jeffrey (Jeff) Eastman

Managing Attorney

North Platte office
Email: jeastman@legalaidofnebraska.org
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 353

Mike Meister

Managing Attorney

Scottsbluff office
Email: mmeister@legalaidofnebraska.org
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 389

Attorney Directory

Bethany Allen

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: ballen@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 315

Zachary Anderson

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: zanderson@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 323

Daniel Beckwith

Attorney

Centralized Intake
Email: dbeckwith@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha office
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 262

Sam Brower

Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: sbrower@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 292

Mark Bestul

Attorney

Email: mbestul@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln office
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 303

William (Billy) Boyd

Attorney

Native American Program
Email: wboyd@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 237

Pat Carraher

Managing Attorney

Email: pcarraher@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 307

Caitlin Cedfeldt

Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: ccedfeldt@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 254

Ashley Hendry

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: ahendry@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 309

 

Jenessa Cruz-Alfaro

Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: jcruzalfaro@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 264

 

Jacinta Dai-Klabunde

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: jdaiklabunde@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 305

Elaine D'Amato

Attorney

Email: edamato@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 227

Shailana Dunn-Wall

Attorney Fellowship

Tax Law Project
Email: sdunnwall@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 331

Jeffrey (Jeff) Eastman

Managing Attorney

Email: jeastman@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: North Platte
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 353

Katelyn Ferrari

Client Advocate

Health, Education & Law Project
Email: kferrari@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 402-348-1069 ext. 233

Paula Fritz

Attorney

Centralized Intake
Email: pfritz@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 249

Adam Harper

Attorney

Native American Program
Email: aharper@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 364

Muirne Heaney

Managing Attorney

Access to Justice Program
Email: mheaney@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 219

Laurel Johnson

Attorney

CJAE Program
Email: ljohnson@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 314

April Kirkendall

Project Managing Attorney

UPLIFT Project
Email: akirkendall@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 304

Abigail (Abby) Kuntz

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: akuntz@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 326

Danielle Larson

Attorney

REACH Initiative
Email: dfliam@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 363

Lori Lee

Managing Attorney

Email: llee@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Norfolk
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 372

Timothy Lenaghan

Attorney

Email: tlenaghan@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 274

Ann Mangiameli

Managing Attorney

HELP Project
Email: amangiameli@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 213

Philip Martin

Attorney

Farm and Ranch Project
Email: pmartin@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 231

Jean McNeil

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: jmcneil@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 321

Michael Meister

Managing Attorney

Email: mmeister@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 389

Scott Mertz

Managing Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: smertz@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 206

Michelle Mitchell

Managing Attorney

REACH Initiative
Email: mmitchell@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Grand Island
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 343

Brandy Mutehart

Attorney

Email: bmutehart@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Norfolk
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 374

Erin Olsen

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: eolsen@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 252

Shirley Peng

Managing Attorney

Disaster Relief Project and Tax Law Project
Email: speng@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 302

Brianna Poppert

Attorney

Email: bpoppert@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Norfolk
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 373

Noah Rasmussen

Attorney

Housing Justice Project
Email: nrasmussen@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 332

Danny Reynaga

Managing Attorney

Ag Worker Rights Project
Email: dreynaga@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Scottsbluff
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 368

Hazell Rodriguez

Attorney

Juvenile Justice Project
Email: hrodriguez@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 312

Emily Sands

Managing Attorney

Pro Bono Development & Engagement Email: esands@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 250

Emily Santa

Managing Attorney

Email: esanta@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Grand Island
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 345

Margaret Schaefer

Managing Attorney

Centralized Intake
Email: mschaefer@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 225

Robert (Rob) Schmidt

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: rschmidt@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 229

Andrew Schill

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: aschill@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 210

Jonathan Seagrass

Managing Attorney

Native American Program
Email: jseagrass@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 266

Christine Stolarskyj

Managing Attorney

Private Attorney Involvement
Email: cstolarskyj@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 248

Amy Swoboda

Attorney

Email: aswoboda@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Lincoln
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 310

Roselle Visenio

Client Advocate

HELP Project
Email: rvisenio@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 402-348-1069, ext. 261

Jayne Wagner

Attorney

HELP Project
Email: jwagner@legalaidofnebraska.org
Location: Omaha
Phone: 1-888-991-9921 ext 293